“Homemade” Blue Metallic

IMG-20140119-00550-mikro

There are so many different colors of nail polishes in the market and they are all great! However we can’t own them all, can we? That’s why sometimes I blend colors which I already have to make a new one that I need for my design.

In this case, I didn’t even make a mixture of my colors. I’ve only painted my nails  with one opaque color and after that, with a transparent one. So easy!

I’ve used an opaque black nail polish (“677 Blackout” by Maybelline Color Show) and a transparent purple (“The Color to Watch” by OPI). The result: black + purple = …a beautiful blue metallic!

IMG-20140119-00551-mikro

Here you can see the two colors separately on my swatches

IMG-20140401-00703-2

 

2 thoughts on ““Homemade” Blue Metallic

    • ohh that’s very flattering! thank you very much 🙂 I do the best I can but I don’t believe in any case that this is one of the best sites. Not even one of the best nail art sites but thank you very much for your uplifting words!!

Leave a Reply

